Suche Stelle in künstlerischer Produktion, Kuratorium, Ausstellungen...

Beschreibung: 

(My written german is not perfect so I’ll write in English to avoid misspelling, but I can work in german)

I’m looking for a job related to art projects planning, production and exhibition. Meaning it could be at a gallery, art and cultural houses or organizations, exhibitions, artistic/film productions, etc.

I’m a 23 year old colombian artist with photographic and audiovisual orientation although I am passionate about all kinds of artistic expressions. I’m finishing a major in political science, another in arts (with emphasis in cultural projects and curatorship), and a minor in photography at the Universidad de los Andes in Bogotá, Colombia. I did an exchange semester at the Freie Universität Berlin in 2018-2019 and stayed for another semester to do an internship in berlinHistory e.V. So in that year I could improve my german, get to know the city and the art scene and to fall in love with the culture. That’s why I’m looking forward to go back. I am very motivated towards getting to know more of the dynamics of artistic events productions and in general of the different bits and parts of the art scene. I have experience in supporting the management of artistic spaces and projects, the planning of exhibitions, workshops, artistic residencies, cultural programs and film production, as well as research, documentation and creation of content (for more detail please check the CV attached).

"Skills and qualities:
- Office suite use
- Adobe Photoshop, Premiere, Illustrator and InDesign use
- Organization and planning
- Effective communication in written, spoken and audiovisual format
- Good in team work but also autonomous
- Responsable, respectful, hard worker, kind

Languages:
Spanish: native speaker
English: excellent spoken and written
Deutsch: very good spoken, good written"

In order to finish my bachelor in arts I am required to go through an internship (Plichtpraktikum). However, I see this as merely formal as I aim to develop my career in the cultural sector. This means I’m open to offers of four months or longer linked or not to an intern role. Currently I live in Colombia but I’m willing to move back to Germany and I would also consider remote work. Anyhow, I will be able to begin no sooner than June.

If you found my profile interesting and suitable for your organization, institution or project please don’t doubt contact me by email or WhatsApp.

Persönliche Angaben
Name   
Mariana
García Mejía
Adressdaten
 
Geburtsdatum
25.03.1998
E-Mail
mariana.garcia.mejia@hotmail.com
Aktuelle Tätigkeit
Status
Ausbildung
Stellengesuch
Stellentyp
Möglicher Antrittstermin
01.06.2021
Einsatzregion
Berlin Brandemburg
Anlagen